Op-Ed Planning

  • My intended audience is T.V. show producers and directors.
  • This topic got my attention and is important to me because I’ve noticed that in many shows, the number of African Americans, Latino’s, and Asian’s don’t add up to the number of whites seen in American television.
  • The purpose of my argument is to inform those directors to give other races a chance to be actors and actresses, also directors who hired mainstream channels actors containing mainly whites. Not so much the newer networks with more diversity.
  • To persuade my audience I’m going to use Logos, rhetorical questions, and pathos.
Leave a Reply

